45 Texas Legislative Candidates Earn Crucial Small Business Endorsement

NFIB Texas endorses 45 pro-small business incumbent candidates running for re-election to the state House of Representatives.

AUSTIN (Jan. 25, 2024) –The NFIB Texas PAC today endorsed 45 candidates for seats in the Texas Legislature. The political action committee, comprised solely of NFIB members from throughout the state, endorsed 45 incumbent candidates running for re-election to the state House of Representatives.

“Our local job creators are the backbone of the Texas economy,” NFIB State Director Jeff Burdett said. “These past few years, our small businesses have faced enormous difficulties, from skyrocketing inflation to economic uncertainty. Each of these candidates understands the challenges our small business owners face. But just as importantly, they have demonstrated a commitment to solutions that make it easier to do business and promote greater economic opportunity for Texans.

“On behalf of our small business owner members across the state, I’m proud to announce these endorsements and ask all Texans to support pro-small business candidates.”

The voter registration deadline is Monday, February 5. Early voting is February 20-March 1. The Primary Election Day is Tuesday, March 5. For more information on voter registration and other FAQs, visit VoteTexas.gov.

The NFIB Texas PAC’s endorsement is important to these campaigns. Small business owners and their employees vote in large numbers and are known for actively recruiting friends, family members, and acquaintances to go to the polls.

NFIB’s political support is based on the candidates’ positions and records on key small-business issues.

Endorsed candidates:
NFIB members are noted with an asterisk

District 01 Gary VanDeaver
District 04 Keith Bell*
District 05 Cole Hefner*
District 07 Jay Dean
District 08 Cody Harris
District 09 Trent Ashby
District 11 Travis Clardy
District 15 Steve Toth
District 17 Stan Gerdes
District 18 Ernest Bailes
District 19 Ellen Troxclair
District 20 Terry Wilson
District 21 Dade Phelan
District 24 Greg Bonnen
District 26 Jacey Jetton
District 28 Gary Gates
District 33 Justin Holland
District 44 John Kuempel
District 55 Hugh Shine
District 58 DeWayne Burns
District 60 Glenn Rogers
District 61 Frederick Frazier
District 62 Reggie Smith
District 63 Ben Bumgarner
District 64 Lynn Stucky
District 65 Kronda Thimesch*
District 66 Matt Shaheen
District 67 Jeff Leach
District 68 David Spiller
District 71 Stan Lambert
District 72 Drew Darby
District 83 Dustin Burrows*
District 85 Stan Kitzman
District 86 John Smithee
District 88 Ken King*
District 89 Candy Noble
District 91 Stephanie Klick
District 98 Giovanni Capriglione
District 99 Charlie Geren
District 108 Morgan Meyer
District 112 Angie Chen Button
District 121 Steve Allison
District 128 Briscoe Cain
District 133 Mano DeAyala
District 138 Lacey Hull

Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: Tony Ramos

Tony Ramos is a seasoned expert in business funding and real estate investment, with a remarkable journey spanning over 20 years. His expertise in flipping properties and implementing the buy-and-hold strategy has positioned him well in the real estate investment sector. Tony's profound understanding of financial strategies extends to teaching individuals and businesses how to become debt-free and leverage the power of LLCs for funding. For insights, mentorship, or collaboration opportunities, Tony can be reached at businessfundingnopg@gmail.com. Connect with him to unlock the potential of smart financial strategies and embark on a path to financial success and freedom.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *